To keep your Membership active you need to log in and use time.If your Membership is unused for a period of 3 months, it will be deactivated without refund.You will be given the option to purchase more time when your balance is less than 20 minutes.The system will also warn you when your Membership balance reaches two minutes.You can send messages to offline callers, and receive messages from callers when you’re offline and be notified via text messages that you have a message waiting.
You should look up your local access number, and try calling in that way.
Your Membership number gives you access to Livelinks, and your pass code is like your bank PIN number so it is important to keep these numbers private and not to share them with anyone.
To protect yourself and your mailbox from fraudulent use, call our 24-hour Customer Service at 1-800-984-6889 if you lose your numbers.
Time deduction is by a per-minute basis and the system will inform you when time is being deducted.
The system informs you of your Membership balance each time you log on.